powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-06 - 9:38 p.m.

I am at Westphalia. You are with me.

Come, darling.

Let us dance the Sarabande. Let us waltz. It is over, over. No more will the blood run. Shall I be France? And you the Holy Roman Empire? Thirty years is more than tarot; the opening bars of sorrow - one can't be allowed to forget.

And now it is that I am my mind's arbiter no longer. Generalissimo Franco. 'Elective' affinities. Timothy Garton Ash. Where am I to begin?

I am searching for you. All is quiet on the Western front. I am not hurt. Your lacerations are evermore but croissants. But I procrastinate. I cannot push you away. You are momentum. You are heaven and Horace and I folly and I storm and I praise and where o where is Erasmus?

'Tonight I can write'. I remember, I remember, Je me souviens, je me souviens. Mi ricordo, mi ricordo...

troilus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!